Shop Secrets ft. evy + ro

Hey cuties and welcome back to the blog!  I hope you’re having a wonderful month so far; I can’t believe we’re so close to Christmas already!  Today, I have an adorable, local shop to share with you and I can’t wait to see what you think!  It’s the perfect addition to all that holiday shopping we’ve been up to recently.  Keep reading to find out more!
img_2825

The shop I’m featuring today is in Chesapeake City, Maryland and it’s called evy + ro.  evy + ro is a shop that’s a jack-of-all-trades.  They have clothing, they have home decor, they have jewelry… they have everything!  I came across it when I was wandering around the shops in Chesapeake City and I’m so glad I did!  Their style is very shabby chic and falls right in line with the trends that women are all about these days!

In talking with Lauren, the owner, I learned they’ve only been open for a little over a year but you’d never know it!  They have so many fun, cute items in the store, it seems like they’ve been around for years.  Lauren opened the shop after realizing she had an eye for decorating on a budget and she wanted to share that with the community; how cool!  I’d say she’s done a great job because I wanted to take home everything I saw!

img_2823

img_2820

When I was in the store, I purchased a hanging white, paper star for my apartment (you can see a little bit of it in the top right corner of the second photo) and I also got a string of firefly lights to put inside it.  It was extremely affordable and I’d never seen anything like it before!  That’s how a lot of their items are, cute and unique!

img_2827

Another section of the store I loved was their bath and body section!  They had all sorts of sprays and lotions and soaps and they all smelled so good!  I also had to include a photo because I was dying over the lightbulb covered with the wire basket.  That’s so rustic and wonderful and I want to make one for myself!

Well, that about wraps it up for this week’s post.  I hope you’ll check out evy + ro if you’re visiting the area because it’s definitely worth the trip!  If you go, let me know in the comments and be sure to say hi to them for me!  Talk to you next week! 🙂

Leave a comment